Roman Around

combating liberalism and other childish notions

END OF THE LINE

Posted by Andrew Roman on June 28, 2010

The ROMAN AROUND blog will be on hiatus until further notice. The time has come for me to end my little two-year excursion into blogging and leave it to others who do it this far better than I. My disappointment in my inability to generate the type of readership in over two years of doing this that I had hoped for – along with a demanding job that continues to eat up a large chunk of my time – has helped me to come to this decision.

It is what it is, and I accept that.

For those who did read this blog on a regular basis, thank you sincerely.

I hope to find an outlet of some sort in the future to channel my love of writing.

Until then, be well.

And God Bless America.

7 Responses to “END OF THE LINE”

  1. proof said

    Yikes! Always sad to see a good blog go by the wayside! Hope you find a suitable outlet to continue the fight!

  2. steve said

    Sorry to hear that! I just found your blog a couple weeks ago when researching a USA Today article about current tax rates. That article impressed me enough that I subscribed to your RSS and have been reading ever since.

    Good luck in your future ventures!

  3. Myles said

    Yawn.

  4. Shirley said

    You will be missed. Send out a smoke signal if you change your mind.

  5. proof said

    Steve and Shirley have it right. Myles probably just stumbled in here because he thought “Roman” had something to do with orgies! Heh.

  6. Oh, Andrew, I do so hate to read this. I love your writing, your style and phrases, and will miss that. If you just must stop blogging (for just a while hopefully) please come by my blog and comment whenever you can. You can write as long a comment as you want!

    I wish you well, and also hope you find an outlet that will fit your needs. And, like Shirley said, please do let us know if you decide to return after a well-deserved break.

    God bless America.

  7. Beatlebabe said

    Sad to hear it Mr Roman….

Leave a Reply

 
