Roman Around

combating liberalism and other childish notions

A BRIEF COMMENT FROM ME TO YOU … AN UPDATE

Posted by Andrew Roman on March 25, 2010

I have received a good amount of e-mails and comments asking why I have not been posting much here lately – especially in light of the travesty of what happened on Sunday in Congress. Indeed, if ever there was a time when I should be making it my business to post regularly, it is now. With ObamaCare now the law of the land, there can be no shortage of opinion and analysis from the great thinkers and wordsmiths on the right – and even me too – on the encroachment of tyranny.

In brief, I have been far less prolific in recent days due to two things that inconveniently converged upon me at one time.

First, I have been battling a nasty case of pneumonia.

Fortunately, I was able to get it treated before Sunday’s vote in Congress, when America was more free.

Second, a client of mine pushed a deadline for a video project ahead almost three weeks, forcing me to put almost all else in my life on hold – including my recovery from pneumonia.

I have slept, perhaps three hours in almost three days.

I am being constantly reminded by my daughters that this is not the way to get better, Daddy.

Thankfully, the light at the end of the tunnel is starting to glimmer brightly and I can hopefully begin tending to the blog on a daily basis once again, as I’ve always done.

As the sole contributor, it can sometimes be difficult to keep up.

But please … keep checking. I am here.

Thanks for your comments, concerns and well-placed expletives.

Be well. God Bless.

wordpress statistics

Leave a Reply

 
