Roman Around

combating liberalism and other childish notions

PRESIDENT UNITY AT HIS BEST

Posted by Andrew Roman on November 9, 2009

founding_fathers

The Founding Fathers - anti-government extremists

Validation is a good thing – particularly when it comes from the President of the United States. I’m not certain I would have ever been able to summon the nerve to openly admit that I am, in fact, an anti-government extremist, but thanks to President Hope-and-Change, I now know I have the courage to own up to it. I know I need not shy away from it any longer. If gratitude could be measured in terms of minutes, I have fifty years worth of thanks I’d like to lavish on the President.

(Standing up).

Liberation can be quite liberating.

Yes, my name is Andrew Roman and I am an anti-government extremist.

(Hugs all around).

During his Saturday visit to Capitol Hill to encourage donkeys to vote for the government-run health care bill, President Unity showed why he is, in fact, President of all the American people – inlcuding me. He demonstrated with keen insight the accuracy of what leftists and other children have been saying all along – namely, that those who divide the American people live on the right.

It’s where hate thrives, prejudice blossoms, and bigotry prospers.

While conservatives tear apart, Obamacrats unify.

Jackie Calmes of the New York Times describes what Bammy’s visit on Saturday was like:

Mr. Obama, during his private pep talk to Democrats, recognized Mr. (Bill) Owens election (New York-23) and then posed a question to the other lawmakers. According to Representative Earl Blumenauer of Oregon, who supports the health care bill, the president asked, “Does anybody think that the teabag, anti-government people are going to support them if they bring down health care? All it will do is confuse and dispirit” Democratic voters “and it will encourage the extremists.”

Teabag” people?

Anti-government” people?

Such couth. Such class.

Well done, Mr. President.

I assume his teleprompters were out for an electronic high colonic when he once again afforded his unscripted elegance a chance to shine.

If being a “teabagger” means that one is against saddling future generations with trillions and trillions of dollars of debt to “fix” a system that was not broken to begin with, sign me up.

If being an “extremist” means that one does not support the dependency of the American people on government-run health care, I’m there.

If being “anti-government” means that one is on-board with the Founders vision of this nation as one of limited government – which would, by definition, be impossible with a federal takeover of 16% of the American economy – then wrap me in a right wing label, attach an “ist” or a “phobe” to my name, call me a hateful, uncompassionate bastard and begin the personal attacks.

And by the way, their names were Washington, Jefferson, Madison and Hamilton – and they were anti-government extremists.

wordpress statistics

Leave a Reply

 
