Roman Around

combating liberalism and other childish notions

THANK YOU, PAUL HARVEY

Posted by Andrew Roman on March 2, 2009

paul-harvey

As someone who spent the majority of his professional life in radio, I cannot overstate the profound impact the great Paul Harvey had on my career. I wanted to take a moment to pay tribute to this icon of broadcasting, a master story-teller and a patriot. He was as influencial as anyone who ever spoke into a microphone.

Paul Harvey died on Saturday at the age of 90.

There will not be another like him.

God rest his soul.

6 Responses to “THANK YOU, PAUL HARVEY”

  1. Judy said

    I can’t remember a world without Paul Harvey. His departure is our loss. He truly was one of a kind.

  2. Andrew Roman said

    Judy,

    You are so right. His “Rest Of The Story” segments were the stuff of legend. He could paint a picture like no one else, with a warmth and accessibility unparalleled. I remember when I started in radio and I had to work Saturdays – like almost everyone starting in the business. On the way to the station, I always caught the Saturday version of his news broadcasts.

    Nothing like them.

    He was one of a kind, Judy.

    Andrew Roman
    Brooklyn, NY

  3. The work ethic of Paul Harvey and his integrity as a person was way above the norm. Paul Harvey was one of my favorites when I was growing up. Paul Harvey was a one of a kind and he will be missed.

  4. The work ethic of Paul Harvey and his integrity as a person was way above the norm. Paul Harvey was one of my favorites when I was growing up. Paul Harvey was a one of a kind and he will be missed.

  5. Andrew Roman said

    I couldn’t agree more.

    very well said.

    Integrity is something that seems to be a thing of the past with many broadcasters.

  6. Andrew Roman said

    I couldn’t agree more.

    very well said.

    Integrity is something that seems to be a thing of the past with many broadcasters.

Leave a Reply

 
